Testimonials

Testimonials

Reviews

Exactly one week from your visit and the house is fully repaired. The best part is that with your combined knowledge, experience and expertise, we are confident we put it back together in the best way - preserving the original design and concept. Without your help, I would have wandered in the desert of "mixed opinions" on how to proceed with the flat roof ventilation issue. So, I think you two hung the moon. Not sure I have an adequate way to thank you.

Barbara Pagano, July 2020

... we bought a wreck of property that turned out to be much more complicated and difficult to renovate than we had anticipated. But through this entire process you were a reliable River Guide whose insights we depended upon. And the final outcome is a class A structure that we are proud to own.

Walter Brown Owner, Sarah’s and Old Trader John’s, July 2020

...every person associated with Biggs – Green conducted themselves with professionalism seldom seen in the contracting business today…..I was most impressed with your progress reports and the way in which you conducted our weekly review meetings. Too often contractors do not like to be bothered with these details. I am sure that your regard for this aspect of the job allowed us to move constantly forward with fewer problems…

Deborah Dunlap, Deborah Dunlap Properties, July 2020

Your performance especially given the current construction climate and the time constraints of this project has been outstanding.

Phillip Partington, Spencer Maxwell Bullock, July 2020

I wish to thank you for your assistance and especially, want to thank your on-site job superintendent, Tim Price. He could not have been more helpful.

Ted Welsh President of White Sands Cottages, July 2020

It is amazing how may contractors use the architect as the excuse for any and all hurdles that are inevitably associated with construction projects. You, on the other hand, forged ahead with a “we are a team” approach. It is not overlooked, and is appreciated.

Brian Spencer, Spencer Maxwell Bullock, July 2020

Every client I show is awe struck. Thanks for doing such a great job. We’re very pleased.

Dr. Mike Mongue, Pace Vet Clinic, July 2020

I want to thank you for the outstanding job your company accomplished for us during the recent period during which we needed work done quickly, effectively and within budget. Your company obviously is successful because of the way you conduct your business.

Mr. Vince Whibbs ,Vince Whibbs, July 2020

Thank you for your care and hard work. The project has turned out great.

Dr. and Mrs. Brent Videau, July 2020

We would recommend (Biggs – Green) to anyone looking for a honest, reliable general contractor with a great deal of commercial experience.

Jerry Dunkle, CCIM Sundial Developers, Inc., July 2020

It has been a real pleasure working with you. We are both very pleased with the job and know that it has been done right.

Thomas Born, July 2020

…well organized and effective manager and is of excellent character and ability. I feel confident recommending him and his construction company for any project in the industry.

Jeffrey Prescott, Architect Prescott Architects, Inc., July 2020

…it was the direction and loose personal oversight by our general contractor that made this project even better than we had hoped. They achieved the renovation on time and within budget.” “We made numerous changes to the original architectural plans because of suggestions from our contractor and these suggestions proved to be in our best interest and all changes saved us monies or brought valuable improvements.

Wilmer H. Mitchell, President, Seville Quarter, July 2020

…we have had the opportunity to observe outstanding performance.

Richard E. Daniels Molton, Allen & Williams of Pensacola, LLC., July 2020

...management of this project and the tenacity demonstrated in adhering to its scheduling and budgetary requirements has contributed heavily to its success.

Phillip Partington, Spencer Maxwell Bullock, July 2020

I wanted to take this opportunity to commend you and your firm for the outstanding job you did constructing the above referenced project. The degree of professionalism exhibited in Contract Administration and your attention to detail, I have not seen in a while.

Michael G. Martin, Amspacher and Amspacher Architects, P. A., July 2020

…(Biggs – Green) has been steady and grounded which is often difficult when you consider the number of personalities involved. His organizational and communication skills have been excellent and his leadership has been a guiding light to the entire team of participants.

Michael Richardson, AIA, Bullock Tice Associates, July 2020

We feel we have received an outstanding, conscientious, thorough job for St. Paul Parish and deeply appreciate it.

Fr. Doug Halsema, St. Paul Parish, July 2020

This project was not only completed in a very timely fashion, but also exceeded our expectations. As a result of Biggs –Green’s dedication and commitment to excellence, our employees have a modern and architecturally sound facility that has withstood the force of recent hurricanes making landfall on the Gulf Coast.

Albert C. Graf, Chief Executive Officer National Standard Parts, July 2020

…communication is constant and response time is always immediate. In spite of the hurricane recovery across our community, completion of any project has been on schedule or ahead of schedule. I can, without reservation, recommend them as one of the finest commercial construction companies in all of Northwest Florida and hope to be able to work with them on future projects.

Buzz Ritchie, Chief Executive Officer Gulf Coast Community Bank, July 2020

…the project was completed on time and within approved budget. The work site was clean and efficiently organized, and we were able to continue with normal business during construction with minimal interruption. I have found their work to be of the highest quality, with attention to detail. I am also familiar with the company (and its owners) as a banker. The company is financially sound, with all matters handled as agreed.

Tom Owens, Pensacola City Executive Branch Banking and Trust Company, July 2020

This pattern of establishing “long term” relationships with clients is the core of George and Jon’s business model. Since the inception of their company, Biggs – Green has undoubtedly been compiling and enviable track record with clients due to their commitment to professionalism and adherence to a code of ethics that has been diminishing in the construction industry. Their representations of pricing and schedules are accurate and realistic and therefore appropriately educate affected parties “in advance”. While this “full disclosure” approach may produce angst on the front end, it is essential when project budgets cannot be exceeded.

Brian Spencer, Spencer Maxwell Bullock, July 2020

As you know, 2005 was a challenging year to be in the construction business with frequent price increases, labor shortages and overworked and overstressed subcontractors. Biggs – Green somehow pulled off our project, allowing us to move into the building when promised. More importantly, the quality of the work is such that we are proud of our rebuilt facility.

Ronald E. Jackson, President Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund, July 2020

…your crews are very attentive, courteous and gave me a great sense of security and comfort.

Nikki Wiltshire, July 2020

Thank you so much for your prompt and wonderful help. Wish all other folks provided ¼ the service that you have.

Polly Godwin, White Sands Townhomes, July 2020

Everything is working and the Credit Union employees and board members are extremely happy. I want to thank you and your staff, you did a good job and in the process made me look good.

Kevin Brown, L & N Credit Union, July 2020

Every day we wake up and every day we arrive home, we so appreciate the home you and your supporting cast have made for us. Thank you seems big time inadequate, but you get the idea, thank you.

Sharon Myers Mongue Mongue Residence, July 2020

Thank you for all you have done this year to make everything so much easier during our projects. Your effort and patience means more than you will ever know.

Mary Baisden, Needle Rush Point, July 2020

Wanted to say AnyTime Fitness looks great. The project was well timed…

Scott Sallis, AIA Dalrymple / Sallis Architecture, July 2020

Rate Your Experience

Please select your rating